## TOWN OF KYLE BYLAW 11 - 2017

A BYLAW TO SET ADMINISTRATION FEES TO BE CHARGED FOR CERTIFICATES, STATEMENTS, SEARCHES, REALTOR/BANK REQUEST FOR INFORMATION, NSF CHEQUES, ZONING COMPLIANCE DOCUMENTATION AND COLLECTIONS.

Council of the Town of Kyle, in the Province of Saskatchewan, enacts as follows:

- 1. This Bylaw shall be cited as "The Administration Fees and Charges Bylaw".
- 2. The following schedule of fees shall apply:
  - a) There shall be an administration fee of Twenty-Five Dollars (\$25.00) for the issuance of a Tax Certificate.
  - b) There shall be an administration fee of Twenty Dollars (\$20.00) levied against the payor for any and all cheques returned by a banking or financial institution.
  - c) There shall be an administration fee of Twenty-Five Dollars (\$25.00) for the issuance of a zoning compliance document.
  - d) There shall be a charge of Twenty-Five Dollars (\$25.00) per half hour for for employees to research information, billings and or other documents from a period prior to the most recent 3 (three) years.
  - e) There shall be a charge of Twenty-Five Dollars (\$25.00) for a Realtor or Bank/Financial Institution request for Information or Tax Certificate (must be in writing and have landowner consent).
  - f) There be an administration fee equal to 25% of the outstanding amount added to any account more than 90 days overdue (utilities, accounts receivable or other) before it is turned over to a collection agency, up to a maximum of \$500.00.
- 3. The above administration fees or charges shall be levied through Accounts Receivable with 30 days allowed for payment. At the end of the 60 day period, all unpaid accounts will be issued a statement with a second and final notice and an additional 30 day payment period. At the end of the 90 period, all unpaid accounts shall be sent to the Town collection agency.
- 4. Bylaw 06-2001 is hereby repealed.
- 5. The fees and charges contained in this bylaw shall come into force and take effect on the 15th day of June 2017.

Read a Third time and adopted by Council this 14 th day of June ,2017		Deputy Mayor- Shelly Dashney
Administrator Karla Marshall	SEAL	
		Administrator – Karla Marshall